Property Details

Flatmate wanted for Victorian conversion, first floor, split-level flat.

Flatmate wanted for Victorian conversion, first floor, split-level flat.

For rent £550.00 Per Month
2 Bedrooms Print this page
Last updated: 4th November 2011

Hi there!

I have a double room available in the gorgeous flat I live in because my flatmate is moving out to live with her boyfriend.

The flat is a split-level on the first floor of a Victorian conversion. It's lovely and bright and has been well looked after with excellent quality furniture as the landlady used to live here before she started to rent out the property.
We have a really fabulous kitchen, which leads onto a laundry room and fantastic original Victorian style bathroom. There's also a decent sized living room with a super comfy sofa, which is great for those hangover days!
There's a spare room with sofa bed and a garden for those summer BBQ's (I know it seems so far away now!).

The room available is average sized with a double bed, drawer/shelf unit and clothes rail. There's also a double closet at the top of the stairs if you're a bit of a clothes fiend and need a bit more storage space!

The flat is located five minutes walk away from either Sydenham station or Penge East station (Both overground).
Sydenham station (Zone 3) can take you to London Bridge in 15 minutes, Victoria in 35 minutes or the East London line will take you to North London via Canada Water (Jubilee line).
Penge East (Zone 4) will take you to Victoria in 20 minutes via Brixton (Victoria line) in 10 minutes.
Although Penge East is in zone 4, I have only ever purchased a zone 1-3 travelcard and it’s never been an issue.

A bit about me...
I'm English, 28 and work as an Executive Assistant in Mayfair. I'm a positive, happy, outgoing person and love being around like-minded people. My family live in Birmingham and I go back to see them approximately once a month. I also head over to Corfu for a long weekend about every six weeks as my boyfriend lives there.
I love shopping, meeting with friends, going out dancing, films, cooking and just doing anything new in London!

I'm looking for a non-smoking, professional housemate who's quite tidy and loves a glass of wine and a catch up at the end of a long day!

The finance bit… rent is £550 per month, not including bills (approximately £120 per month – includes gas, electricity, water, council tax, TV licence, Virgin Media and broadband).

I do hope you like what you've read so far and if you think you'd like to live here and would like to have a look at the place, please email me with a little bit about yourself and we can sort something out for you to pop over for a cuppa, introduction and a show round!

If you'd like any information that I may have forgotten to include within this ad, please let me know. Otherwise, I look forward to meeting you!

Kerri

Contact name: Kerri

Quick find Ref# RA041111113021

Location: London (SE26) (Greater London)

Rent: £550.00 per Month

Deposit: £550.00

Available: Now